Election Results 2017


Election Committee:

Ildikó Herboly Kocsár (Hungary), Chairperson
Joy Nelson (USA) and Anna Waluga (Poland), Members

On July 14th 2017 the Election Committee came together for the counting of the votes sent in by the members.

The results are:
Vice President: László Norbert Nemes, Hungary
Secretary Treasurer: Katherine Hickey, USA
Director: Lucinda Geoghegan, UK
Auditor: Naomi Ito, Japan
Auditor: Susanna Saw, Malaysia 
Alternate Auditor: Jorgianne Talbot, Canada

The President and the Executive Secretary found everything in order according to Article V of the Statutes and Item 4 of the Election By-law of the IKS. The results were officially ratified at the General Assembly in Camrose, Canada, on August 12th, 2017. The mandate of the newly elected officers (2017-2021) starts from that moment.


Board of Directors

 Honorary President   Sarolta Kodály, Hungary
  James Cuskelly, Australia
 Past President
  Michalis Patseas, Greece
  Sandra Mathias, USA
  László Norbert Nemes, Hungary
 Secretary-Treasurer   Katherine Hickey, USA
  Matthias Funkhauser, Germany
  Lucinda Geoghegan, UK
  Takao Nakamura, Japan
 Executive Secretary   Ágnes Sztana, Hungary

Committee of Auditors

Róisín Blunnie, Ireland
Susanna Saw, Malaysia
Naomi Ito, Japan
Alternate Auditor Jorgianne Talbot, Canada
Alternate Auditor Paula Somorjai, Hungary